The personal video memoir

The recording of the Classic Personal Video Memoir lasts 60-minutes. This can be enriched with photos,  press-cuttings, and film and video material to give a 'documentary' effect.
 It can be extended to 90- minutes, and further 30-minute segments on particular themes can also be added.  

Here are some excerpts from Personal Video Memoirs ("classic version"):

"Overall, it is really an excellent product in technical, visual and communication terms."

Client quotes:

Why Record your Life Story on Video?

Writing an autobiography is no easy task.  Recording an interview on video achieves the same purpose in a personal, intimate, visual form. A life of stories makes a ‘life story’.  In a 60-minute interview.  Easy for family and friends to watch and enjoy. In an era when many people still passively watch TV instead of talking, those untold stories from the past can come to life in a Personal Video Memoir.  The lives of ordinary people prove to be extraordinary.

An Ideal Gift for Major Milestones

A birthday, anniversary, or retirement can be enhanced by the presentation of a Personal Video Memoir.  Family members (or colleagues in a company) have the opportunity to arrange for a Personal Video Memoir to be made in time for the big occasion.  Celebrating the life of an individual by looking back on their achievements can bring great pleasure and satisfaction to all concerned.

The Preparation

The person who is the subject of the interview is given a set of 'Preparation Guidelines' to help them select the facts, stories, and reflections they would like to share.  Clients often choose to make notes at this point which they can later discuss with the interviewer, so that together they can establish a 'thread' for the interview.  At the same time, the location, date and time are fixed for the recording..
 

The Method

Using two compact, high-quality video-cameras, the Memoirs On Camera interviewer will guide the client through a gentle talk about the story of their life (length: 3x20mins). This conversation aims to place the milestones, and illustrate the person’s journey in between.  

The Finished Product

Following the recording of the interview, an edited ‘draft’ is presented to the client(with opening and closing titles, in addition of private photos if wanted).  After final approval, the USBs included in their personal package are produced and delivered to the client.

Video Memoire

For further information and our price-list contact us via email

Das Persönliche Video Memoire

Üblicherweise bildet ein 60-minütiges Interview ein persönliches Video Memoire.

Dieses kann mit Photos, Texten und weiteren Videos bestückt werden, um einen

Dokumentarfilm-charakter zu kreieren. Je nach Länge und Inhalt des Video Memoires gibt es mehrere Versionen zur individuellen Auswahl.

Sehen Sie  mehrere Videobespiele, wie die Version "Classic" aussieht:

"Insgesamt ist es in technischer, visueller und kommunikativer Hinsicht wirklich ein exzellentes Produkt."

Kundenreaktionen:

Warum die eigene Lebensgeschichte auf Video festhalten?

Eine Autobiographie zu schreiben ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Ein Interview auf Video aufzunehmen, erzielt den gleichen Zweck in einer persönlichen, intimen, visuellen Form. Ein Leben voller Geschichten ergibt eine „Lebensgeschichte“ - verpackt in einem 60-minütigen Gespräch, und für Familie und Freunde einfach anzusehen und sich daran zu erfreuen. In einer Zeit, in der man passiv vor dem Fernseher sitzt, anstatt sich untereinander zu unterhalten, können jene Geschichten aus der Vergangenheit durch ein persönliches Video Memoire wieder zum Leben erweckt werden.

Jede Lebensgeschichte ist einzigartig.

Ein ideales Geschenk für besondere Anlässe

Ein Geburtstag, ein Jubiläum, oder eine Pensionierung kann durch die Präsentation eines persönlichen Video Memoires bereichert werden. Familienmitglieder (oder Firmenkollegen) können ein persönliches Video Memoire anfertigen lassen, mit der rechtzeitigen Fertigstellung für den großen Tag. Einen Jubilar zu feiern, indem man auf dessen Lebensereignisse zurückblickt, kann allen Beteiligten Freude bringen.

Die Vorbereitung

Der Kunde erhält einen detaillierten Fragebogen zur Vorbereitung, welcher vor dem Interview mit dem/r MEMOIRS ON CAMERA Interviewer/in durchbesprochen werden kann. In dieser Vorbereitungsphase wird das konkrete Interview skizziert, sowie Aufnahmeort und -zeit fixiert.

 

Die Methode

Unter der Verwendung einer kompakten, high-quality Videokamera stellt ein/e Interviewer/in von MEMOIRS ON CAMERA individuelle Fragen an den Kunden zu dessen Leben. Die Unterhaltung soll die großen Lebensereignisse der Person und dessen Weg dorthin illustrieren. Die Geschichten, Reflexionen und Überzeugungen geben einen intimen Einblick in die Lebenserfahrung der interviewten Person.

Das fertige Produkt

Nach der Videoaufnahme wird dem Kunden eine „erste Fassung“ (mit Anfangs- und Schlusstitel) des Video Memoires gezeigt. Danach wird die Endfassung auf USB-Stick in einer persönlichen Verpackung produziert und dem Kunden überreicht.

Video Memoire

Die Kosten

Es gibt mehrere Versionen, dessen Preis von Equipment und Schnitt (Einbindung von privaten Fotos / Musik / Text) abhängt.

Basisversion ab 495€

Gerne senden wir Ihnen per Email die detaillierte Preisliste mit den verfügbaren Versionen zu.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage.